Reviews

Trevor
11/10/2018
Well it took two hours to come but man it’s great food.
Trevor
11/10/2018
Hope it tastes as good as the first time. Because we ordered delivery and it’s been an hour and a half and counting...
Evelynn
10/20/2018
Food here couldn’t be better, staff couldn’t be more efficient or pleasant. perfect place.
Robert
9/19/2018
Spicy cellophane noodles w mince pork (aka Ants Climb the Tree) was the best we have ever had. It's one of those dishes that we use to test restaurants, and Chengdu Taste is #1. We get the H&S soup extra hot and extra sour; it's wonderful.
Melody
8/14/2018
Chengdu taste is always beyond exceptional.
Angelica
5/26/2018
The food is amazing! Thank you!!
Robert
5/15/2018
We order often from Chengdu Taste, and have never been disappointed. We have our favorites, of course, but also like to try new things. That was how we discovered DanDan Noodles, which is a most favorite dish now! We always order online, and the order is ready as soon a we get there. For a major feast or just a quick little meal, we would eagerly recommend Chengdu Taste.
Melody
2/18/2018
very good
Robert
12/28/2017
Everything but the pork dumplings in chili oil were old friends, and they did not disappoint! The ma po tofu was silky smooth and very tasty. I just finished off the dan dan noodles for lunch; even better today! The pork dumplings were swimming in fiery chili oil and wonderfully delish. Do not expect me to pick one or two favorites. they are all stars!
Anna
12/7/2017
Great food. Loved the fish.
Kenya
11/11/2017
The food was great with a few minor set backs. I loved the steamed buns and the soup. My main problem I had was the soup was way to greasy it left a heavy uncomfortable feel in my mouth
Melody
10/30/2017
very good
Jason
10/17/2017
Way better than I thought
Jomin
10/2/2017
I enjoyed my food, but i wish they put chopsticks in my bag. I had to use a fork to eat, which isn't the end of the world but it was hard to pick out all the peppers :)
Lisa Susan
10/1/2017
Great food, nice family, order ready for pickup at requested time. Will order again!
Camille
9/24/2017
Holy cow was this place good! We will be back, both in person and for delivery. I feel like a schmuck for not knowing about it sooner!
Mike
8/18/2017
Literally the best Chinese food I've had. Extremely authentic and delicious. Delivery is executed so well to the point that we have to wait for our food to cool down for us to eat it. 6/5 stars
Michael
8/5/2017
So Delicious!
Robert
8/1/2017
H & S soup, with extra hot and extra sour was the best ever! Everything was fresh and hot and delicious!!
Jeanne
6/29/2017
The order was ready and waiting for me by the time I went to pick it up.
Irene
6/17/2017
The food was good. But it took so long for the delivery.
Alex
5/6/2017
Was highly recommended by a friend so I decided to try it out and it was amazing!
Rowan
4/18/2017
great food! best chinese and sichuan restaurant in the area!
Rahul
4/4/2017
Food was great but delivery took 1.5 hours.
Justin
2/28/2017
Good food. The food I did not have an issue with. I live in Attleboro and the driver didn't like that. They really should delete my town for available to deliver. The driver said to me, "we don't usually deliver out here". If you don't want to deliver so far then narrow down the distance. As a paying customer I shouldn't have to say, "sorry for the inconvenience" to the delivery driver. I won't be ordering from you guys again.
Rebecca
2/22/2017
Amazing food!
Kyle
2/15/2017
I absolutely love this place, I ordered them on a whim and it became my go-to for take out! The cold sesame noodles are great and the crab rangoons are delicious! Wonton soup is simple & satisfying!
Rik
1/20/2017
the flavor of the Chong Qing chicken was good but WAY too many dried chili peppers. In fact in general I like your Szechuan menu but you go overboard with the peppers
Nicole
12/19/2016
Food was extremely good and authentic tasting! Would definitely order again :) delivery was fast! Got the food in 30 mins!
Eric
12/18/2016
Service is always fast and friendly, the order is always correct and it's without a doubt the best Sichuan restaurant within at least 100 miles.
Robert
12/2/2016
Of course, last night we ordered too much, but we'll have lunch and dinner ready for today. It doesn't look like much on the outside, but on the inside, Cheng Du Taste is all about good food. The food is fresh, the flavors bright, and the traditional Szechuan spicy heat is subtle and adds a great layer of flavor.
Darrell
10/24/2016
Food is outstanding!
Shawn
10/10/2016
Amazing food & Fast delivery.
Kris
10/3/2016
So good. Best Chinese food I've found in RI
Edward
9/30/2016
O...M...G. That Orange Beef. It is absolutely the best I have ever tasted!! I can't stop thinking about it. I can't wait to order it again.
Jessica
9/25/2016
Great service, great food!
Edward
9/24/2016
What a find! I'm already looking forward to the next time.
James
7/26/2016
This authentic little hole in the wall is a serious contender for best Chinese food in the Providence area.
josh
7/22/2016
the best "real' regional Chinese food in the Providence area. as goo as anything in China
Per
7/17/2016
The only place for Chinese food in Rhode Island
Colin
6/13/2016
Food was fantastic, super hot, and delivered within 25 minutes of placing the order.
Brian
5/1/2016
Amazing!!
Any questions please call us.